PLANNING COMMISSION FORM February 27, 2012

1. ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Sean Schader Toni Bahn Robert Mann Gerry Harris Judy Horne Bobby Wilson ABSENT: Josh Clary Matt Hucherson

- 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES Jan 23, 2012 Chairman Mann called for the question. Minutes approved
- Comment from citizens : NONE Chairman Mann welcomed Boy Scout Troop 555 sponsored by Farmington United Methodist Church. They were in attendance to observe City Government in Action.

4. PUBLIC HEARING:

- A. Renewal of Conditional Use Request-renewal of home daycare. Property Location: 46 Saxony Presented by: Candice Sawin She reported that business was good and there were no changes. She stated she was at full capacity. All Commissioners present voted unanimously for renewal.
- 5. Discussion of Master Trail Plan Implementation Lead by John McLarty, Northwest Arkansas Regional Planning.

He advised that the Commission needed to get the Trail Plan ready and the specs tweaked so they could send to City Council for approval before they can start finding out about financing. Mr. McLarty stated that a lot of programs require a 20% match from the City. So as soon as approved they need to start getting finances behind the Plan. He also stated that to receive Federal Money the minimum width should be 10' but he recommended 12'. He recommended that any part of the trail that would flood should be made with concrete. His rough estimate of the cost was one million dollars a mile. Mr. McLarty also advised that this is a long and ongoing project. He promised to

send information to Melissa McCarvell, Business Manager. This and all other information will be discussed at the next work session.

6. Officers Elected:

Gerry Harris nominated Robert Mann as Chairman and Toni Bahn 2nd. All in favor.

Bobby Wilson nominated Gerry Harris as Vice Chairman and Sean Schader 2nd. All in favor.

Bobby Wilson nominated Toni Bahn as Secretary and Judy Horne 2nd. All in Favor.

The next work session will be March 19th, 2012 @ 6:00 p.m.

Motion to adjourn by Bobby Wilson and 2^{nd} by Sean Schader. All were in favor of the motion.

Secretary, Planning Commission Commission Chairman, Planning